Academic Council Members

The Vice-Chancellor, Chairman Sri Konda Laxman Telangana State Horticultural University Dr. B. Neeraja Prabhakar, Hon’ble Vice-Chancellor, SKLTSHU
The Vice-Chancellor, Professor Jayashankar Telangana State Agricultural University Dr. V. Praveen Rao, Vice-Chancellor, PJTSAU, Rajendranagar
The Vice-Chancellor, P. V. Narasimha Rao Telangana Veterinary University Dr. V. Ravinder Reddy, Vice-Chancellor, PVNRTVU
The Deans of the faculties;
  • Dean of Horticulture
  • Dean of Post Graduate Studies

  • Dr. M. Padma, Professor (Hort), SKLTSHU
  • Dr. M. Padma, Professor (Hort), SKLTSHU
The Directors,
  • Director of Research
  • Director of Extension

  • Dr. A. Bhagwan, Professor (Hort), SKLTSHU
  • Dr. A. Kiran Kumar, Professor (Hort) i/c, SKLTSHU
The Dean of Student Affairs Dr. K. Vanajalatha, Professor (Hort), SKLTSHU
The Controller of Examinations Dr. N. Seenivasan, Professor (Hort), SKLTSHU
The University Librarian Dr. N. Seenivasan, Professor (Hort) i/c, SKLTSHU
The University Heads of Departments and College Heads of Departments in the faculty.
  • Dr. K. Vanajalatha, Professor (Hort.), SKLTSHU, Mulugu
  • Dr. M. Padma, Professor (Hort.), SKLTSHU, Mulugu
  • Dr. A. Bhagwan, Professor (Hort.), SKLTSHU, Mulugu
  • Dr. A. Kiran Kumar, Professor (Hort.), SKLTSHU, Mulugu
  • Dr. N. Seenivasan, Professor (Hort.), SKLTSHU, Mulugu
The Associate Deans of Colleges
  • Dr. A. Girwani, Professor (Hort.), College of Horticulture, Rajendranagar
  • Dr. M. Rajashekar, Professor (Hort.), College of Horticulture, Mojerla
The Associate Directors of Research of the Regions /Zones -
Three Principal Scientists (Crop) to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor -
  • Dr. M. Raj Kumar, Principal Scientist (Hort.), FRS, Sangareddy
  • Dr. G. Ram Reddy, Principal Scientist (PP), GRS, Rajendranagar
Two members of the Board nominated by the Board -
Two eminent Educationalists from outside the University in the field of Horticulture nominated by the Vice-Chancellor;
  • Dr. M. Manjaiah, Dean, P.G. School, IARI, New Delhi
One nominee of the Indian Council of Agricultural Research
  • Dr. G. Venkateswarlu, ADG (EQR), ICAR, New Delhi
Two Associate Professors and two Assistant Professors from the faculties nominated by the Vice-Chancellor
  • Dr. D. Laxminarayana, Associate Professor (Hort.), COH, Rajendranagar
  • Dr. P. Prashanth, Associate Professor / Senior Scientist (Hort.), Floricultural Research Station, Rajendranagar
  • Smt. K. Venkata Laxmi, Assistant Professor (Hort.), COH, Rajendranagar
  • Dr. Shahnaz, Assistant Professor (Ento.), COH, Mojerla.
Two Principals of Polytechnic nominated by Vice-Chancellor;
  • Dr. R. Preetham Goud, Assistant Professor (Agro.), HPT, Adilabad
  • Dr. K. Prabhavathi, Assistant Professor (SSAC), HPT, Ramagirikhilla
The Registrar, Ex-Officio Member-Secretary
  • Dr. A. Bhagwan, Registrar, SKLTSHU, Mulugu
19. Two persons as Co-opted members:
  • Dr. J. Satyanarayana, Professor, PJTSAU, Rajendranagar, Hyderabad
  • Dr. H.B. Patil, Dean, College of Horticultural Science, UHS, Bagalkot